Our history

IN THE BEGINNING, THERE WAS MEAT

Everything began in 1967 in Cholet, the traditional bastion of France's meat industry, with the creation of COVI (standing for Coordination Viandes industrie). Immediately recognised for its know-how in meat and offal, today COVI is still considered as a specialist in tripe and corned beef products.

CANNED KNOW-HOW DEVELOPMENT

Throughout the 1990s, we continued to develop our know-how in canned products by winning two new markets (ready meals, patés and terrines) in particular with the creation of the Paul & Louise brand, and the integration of the Avon & Ragobert, Hereford and Dolo brands.

COVI STARTS TO EXPORT

At this time, the group also started to develop its export activities, COVI's real know-how with a presence in over 40 countries.

FOCUS ON INNOVATION

During the 2000s, COVI set up a real innovation policy to accompany changes in consumption and to meet new and increasingly demanding customer expectations. So, the group began to develop new skills, such as organic food, microwaveable trays and doypack sachets and mobile boxes.

2017, A NEW START FOR OUR BRANDS

Paul & Louise, Avon & Ragobert, Hereford: COVI relaunched its three own brands with the arrival of new recipes (organic, French game, natural meat) and the creation of new visual identities (logo, packaging).

Notre histoire

A L'ORIGINE, LA VIANDE

Tout commence en 1967 à Cholet, bastion historique de la filière de la viande en France, avec la création de la société COVI (pour Coordination Viandes Industrie). Immédiatement reconnue pour son savoir-faire sur la viande et les abats, COVI est toujours considérée aujourd'hui comme un spécialiste des produits tripiers et du corned beef.

DÉVELOPPEMENT DU SAVOIR-FAIRE APPERTISÉ

Tout au long des années 90, le développement de notre savoir-faire dans l'appertisé se poursuit avec la conquête de deux nouveaux marchés (les plats cuisinés, et les pâtés et terrines), avec notamment la naissance de la marque Paul & Louise, et l'intégration des marques Avon & Ragobert, Hereford et Dolo.

COVI S'EXPORTE

C'est également à cette époque que le groupe se développe à l'export, véritable savoir-faire de COVI avec une présence dans plus de 40 pays aujourd'hui.

CAP SUR L'INNOVATION

Durant les années 2000, COVI met en place une véritable politique d'innovation pour accompagner les évolutions de consommation et répondre aux nouvelles attentes de clients de plus en plus exigeants. Le groupe développe ainsi de nouveaux savoirs-faire, les barquettes micro-ondables, ou encore les sachets doypack, les box nomades ainsi que le développement de recette BIO.

2017, NOUVEAU DEPART POUR NOS MARQUES

Paul & Louise, Avon & Ragobert, Hereford: COVI relance ses trois marques propres avec l'arrivée de nouvelles recettes (bio, gibier français, viande au natuel) et la création de nouvelles identités visuelles (logo, packaging).